AHGActive Health Guide Independent supplement reviews

Advertising disclosure: this review contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That never changes our verdict. How we fund our work

ProstAfense Review 2026: The Doses That Match the Trials, and the Charge the Page Says Does Not Exist

A two-capsule-a-day prostate formula whose saw palmetto, plant sterol and pygeum amounts are closer to the studied doses than almost anything sold this way. Worth trying if your doctor has cleared the ingredient list and you buy only the kit you want; skip it if you take tamsulosin, finasteride or dutasteride, or if you would not notice a recurring charge on your card.

3.8 Editorial score, out of 5. Prices, guarantee terms and the funnel were checked on August 28, 2026. The formula earns most of this score; the checkout and the refund wording take points back.

ProstAfense pairs saw palmetto, a plant sterol complex and pygeum with a 142 mg proprietary blend. Two of those amounts land inside the range used in published trials, which is unusual here. The problems sit after the buy button: a third upsell bills $169 a month on a page that promises no subscriptions, and the refund rules contradict each other four times.

ProstAfense prostate support capsules bottle beside pygeum bark, from the official product artwork
The manufacturer's own product artwork. There is no photograph of the label, the Supplement Facts panel or a spokesperson anywhere in the funnel.
60-day guaranteecounted from the order date, not from delivery
One-time kitsbut the checkout offers a monthly plan later
Free US shippingon the 6-bottle kit only; the 2- and 3-bottle kits add shipping at checkout
Sold by BuyGoodsyour statement should read BUYGOODS rather than ProstAfense

What ProstAfense Is

ProstAfense is a capsule sold online for prostate comfort, urinary flow and nighttime bathroom trips. The suggested use is two capsules daily before a meal. It is sold only through its own website in two, three and six bottle kits, and payment is handled by BuyGoods, a registered US retailer, not by the brand.

The brand behind it is NuraLiss, which appears in small print on the bottle as "NuroLiss" and lists an address in Aurora, Colorado. That same Aurora warehouse address appears on two other products we have reviewed, Visium Pro and NervoLyn, along with the same support phone number and the same price ladder.

It may fit you if

  • You are a man over 45 with mild urinary symptoms and your doctor has ruled out anything that needs treatment
  • You want the herbs that have actually been studied for the prostate, at amounts you can look up
  • You are comfortable reading a checkout carefully and declining what you did not come for

It is not for you if

  • You take tamsulosin, finasteride or dutasteride. The blend contains goldenseal, which can change how the liver clears many medications
  • You already take a selenium supplement or a multivitamin with selenium
  • You are on blood thinners, or you avoid soy or animal gelatin
  • You want a supplement to replace a prescription, or you have symptoms you have not had checked

What Is Actually in ProstAfense

Where this panel comes from, and why that matters

The official website tells you to "see the full Supplement Facts on the label" and then never shows the label. There is no photograph of the back of the bottle, no table, and no certificate of analysis anywhere in the funnel. The panel below was assembled from the brand's own press release and the Amazon listing, cross-checked against the amounts the website itself states. We could not verify it against a photograph, so treat it as reported rather than confirmed, and read your own bottle when it arrives.

These are six of the named ingredients, pictured. The manufacturer publishes no ingredient photos, so these are reference images of the raw materials.

Saw palmetto plant, Serenoa repens, a ProstAfense ingredient
Saw palmetto200 mg; the most studied herb here
Prunus africana tree, the source of pygeum bark used in ProstAfense
Pygeum100 mg; inside the studied range
Stinging nettle, Urtica dioica, a ProstAfense ingredient
Stinging nettle20 mg of leaf, not root
Camellia sinensis, the tea plant, a ProstAfense ingredient
Green tea50 mg of leaf
Hydrastis canadensis, goldenseal, inside the ProstAfense proprietary blend
Goldensealin the blend; the interaction to know
Tomato fruit, the source of the lycopene listed in ProstAfense
Tomato10 mg of fruit powder

The reported panel, per two-capsule serving

Vitamins and mineralsAmount% Daily Value
Vitamin E (D-alpha tocopheryl succinate)13 mg87%
Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride)3.33 mg196%
Zinc (zinc oxide)10 mg91%
Selenium (selenium gluconate)140 mcg255% see below
Copper (copper amino acid chelate)0.2 mg22%
Named botanicalsAmount
Plant sterol complex300 mg
Saw palmetto berries, 10:1200 mg
Pygeum africanum bark, 10:1100 mg
Raspberry fruit · soursop leaf · green tea leaf50 mg each
Cat's claw bark30 mg
Broccoli leaf · stinging nettle leaf20 mg each
Tomato fruit · maitake mushroom · reishi mushroom10 mg each
Proprietary blend (quercetin dihydrate, juniper berry, uva-ursi leaf, buchu leaf, L-glutamic acid, L-alanine, L-glycine, calcium D-glucarate, pumpkin seed, burdock root, cayenne fruit, goldenseal root, gravel root, marshmallow root, parsley leaf)142 mg total, individual amounts not disclosed

Other ingredients: rice flour, gelatin (bovine), silicon dioxide, vegetable magnesium stearate. Contains soy, from the plant sterols. The capsule shell is animal gelatin, so this is not a vegan or vegetarian product, whatever a marketplace listing may say.

The part that genuinely surprised us

Most supplements in this category hide everything in a proprietary blend and land far below the amounts used in research. ProstAfense does not, at least for its three headline ingredients. Two of them sit inside the range that trials actually used, and one is close.

IngredientIn ProstAfenseUsed in published trialsVerdict
Plant sterol complex300 mg (our estimate: roughly 120 to 150 mg beta-sitosterol, since the label does not state the percentage)60 to 130 mg beta-sitosterol dailyLikely reaches it
Pygeum africanum100 mg100 to 200 mg dailyReaches it
Saw palmetto200 mg320 mg daily in STEP and CAMUS62% of it
Stinging nettle20 mg of leafStudies use the root, at far larger amountsWrong part, far below
Lycopene10 mg of tomato fruit powderaround 15 mg of lycopeneUnder 1% of it
Selenium at 255% of the Daily Value deserves a sentence

140 mcg is not dangerous on its own, and the tolerable upper limit for adults is 400 mcg a day. It matters because it stacks. If you already take a multivitamin, you can pass 200 mcg without noticing. In the SELECT trial, men who started with higher selenium levels and then took 200 mcg daily had more high-grade prostate cancer, not less. The authors' own conclusion was that men should avoid selenium supplementation above recommended dietary intakes. That is a reason to count your total, not a reason to panic.

How Long Does One Bottle Last? The Brand's Own Photo Disagrees With Itself

This sounds like a small thing and it is not, because it decides whether the six-bottle kit is six months or three. We zoomed into the official six-bottle photograph published on the ProstAfense sales page. The bottle in front says 30 CAPSULES. Two of the bottles behind it say 60.

Zoom into the official ProstAfense six-bottle photo showing 30 CAPSULES on the front bottle and 60 on the bottles behind it
A 5x zoom into the manufacturer's own six-bottle image. The front bottle reads 30 CAPSULES and the bottles behind read 60. This single image is why no two reviews online agree on how long a bottle lasts.

At the two capsules a day the brand's own FAQ recommends, a 30-capsule bottle is 15 days and a 60-capsule bottle is 30 days. The order page labels the two-bottle kit a "30 Day Supply" and the six-bottle kit a "180 Day Supply." Those two labels cannot both be right with the same bottle. Published sources are split as well: the Amazon listing says 60 capsules, the brand's press release implies 60, and the photograph on the sales page shows both.

What to do about it: count the capsules when the bottle arrives. If it holds 30 and you take two a day, the six-bottle kit is a three-month supply, and the 60-day refund window closes long before you finish it.

Does ProstAfense Work for Prostate Symptoms?

Here is the honest tension in this review. The doses are better than the category norm, and the evidence for the category is weak.

The two largest and best-designed trials of saw palmetto in benign prostatic hyperplasia both came back negative. STEP (2006) gave 225 men 320 mg of saw palmetto daily for a year and found no difference from placebo in symptom scores or urinary flow. CAMUS (2011) went further, escalating up to 960 mg a day in 369 men over 72 weeks, and still found no benefit over placebo. The Cochrane review that pooled 32 trials in over 5,600 men reached the same conclusion. The American Urological Association's guideline on benign prostatic hyperplasia, updated in 2026, does not recommend herbal therapy for the condition.

Beta-sitosterol and pygeum have friendlier older reviews, with modest improvements in symptom scores, but those studies are smaller, older and generally lower quality than STEP and CAMUS. Nobody has tested this finished formula. Two more caveats belong here: the trials used a standardized lipidosterolic extract of saw palmetto, while this label says 10:1, which is not the same material; and no study exists of this specific combination of ingredients.

Three different problems get called "prostate trouble"

Benign enlargement is the common one after 50: weak stream, waking at night, feeling you did not finish. That is what these herbs were studied for.

Prostatitis is inflammation or infection and often needs treatment, not a supplement.

Prostate cancer is a separate question that a supplement does not answer in either direction. Blood in the urine, pain, fever or an inability to urinate are reasons to call a doctor the same day, not to start a capsule.

If you already tried saw palmetto on its own

You are the reader most likely to be looking at this page. The practical difference is that ProstAfense adds plant sterols at an amount with its own evidence base, rather than more of the same herb. If a 320 mg saw palmetto capsule did nothing for you over three months, the sensible expectation here is modest at best. What it shares with every other option in the category is the absence of a trial on the finished product.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • ✅ Plant sterols at 300 mg and pygeum at 100 mg both land inside the ranges used in published trials
  • ✅ The named botanicals carry individual amounts instead of vanishing into a blend
  • ✅ Saw palmetto does not interfere with a PSA test, which removes the fear most men have about starting one
  • ✅ Vitamin E at 13 mg and zinc at 10 mg are sensible amounts, well below the doses that caused problems in large trials
  • ✅ Sold through BuyGoods, a registered US retailer with a published phone line and a return address
  • ✅ $49 per bottle on the six-bottle kit, with free US shipping

Cons

  • ❌ A third offer inside the checkout bills $169 a month, on a page that promises "No Subscriptions"
  • ❌ The blend contains goldenseal, which can change how your body handles prostate medications
  • ❌ The official site never publishes the Supplement Facts panel it tells you to read
  • ❌ The brand's own photo shows both 30 and 60 capsule bottles, so the advertised supply length is unreliable
  • ❌ The refund terms appear in four versions, and the most demanding one is on the page that governs returns
  • ❌ Nettle is leaf instead of root, and lycopene is under one percent of a studied dose
  • ❌ The parent company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau
  • ❌ The only independent customer reviews we could find are three, and all three are one star

Can You Take ProstAfense With Tamsulosin, Finasteride or Dutasteride?

This is the question men over 50 actually type into Google, and not one page in the results answers it. Here is the answer, and it is specific.

Goldenseal is the one to raise with your doctor

Goldenseal root sits inside the 142 mg proprietary blend. It is one of the best-documented herbal inhibitors of two liver enzymes, CYP3A4 and CYP2D6, in human studies. Tamsulosin is cleared mainly by CYP3A4 and CYP2D6. Finasteride and dutasteride are cleared by CYP3A4. Slowing those enzymes can raise the amount of medication circulating in your body, and with tamsulosin that can mean dizziness or a drop in blood pressure when you stand.

The amount of goldenseal here is not disclosed, and it is one of fifteen items in a 142 mg blend, so it is likely to be small. Small is not the same as zero when the drug in question already lowers your blood pressure. No study has tested this specific combination of ingredients. If you take any of these three medications, show the bottle to your doctor or pharmacist before your first capsule.

Does it affect a PSA test?

No, and this is the reassuring part. Finasteride and dutasteride cut PSA roughly in half, which is why doctors adjust for them. Saw palmetto does not. The CAMUS investigators measured PSA directly across the whole trial and found no meaningful change at any dose, including 960 mg a day. Taking ProstAfense should not mask a PSA result. Tell your doctor you take it anyway, so no one has to guess.

The rest of the interaction list

  • Blood thinners such as warfarin and antiplatelet drugs: quercetin, green tea and vitamin E may all affect bleeding risk
  • Blood pressure medication: cayenne, uva-ursi and the diuretic herbs in the blend can add to the effect
  • A multivitamin or a separate selenium supplement: 140 mcg here plus a typical multivitamin can approach amounts you would rather not take daily for years
  • Soy allergy or a vegetarian diet: the plant sterols carry soy and the capsule is bovine gelatin
  • Uva-ursi is not meant for long continuous use; if you plan to take this for months, that is worth raising too

Nothing here replaces medication. If you have been prescribed something for your prostate, keep taking it. Stopping an alpha blocker on your own can end in acute urinary retention, which is an emergency room visit.

ProstAfense Price and What Happens After You Pay

These prices were read from the official order page on August 28, 2026. There is no single-bottle option. If a website quotes you an $89 single bottle or a $59 three-pack, it is either outdated or describing a different product.

ProstAfense 2-bottle kit 2 bottles
$178
$89 per bottle · shipping added at checkout
ProstAfense 3-bottle kit 3 bottles
$216
$72 per bottle · shipping added at checkout
ProstAfense 6-bottle kit, the only one with free US shipping 6 bottles
$294
$49 per bottle · free US shipping

Free shipping appears exactly once on the order page, attached to the six-bottle total. The two and three bottle kits add shipping at the BuyGoods checkout, and the amount is not published before you get there. The page also promises bonuses with a countdown, and never describes what they are.

The $169 a month the sales page says does not exist

We opened the pages the order buttons redirect to, without completing a purchase. After payment you are offered more ProstAfense at $294, then a probiotic called FloraLiftX, nine bottles for $261, then a third offer priced at $29 for the first month and $169 a month after that.

The sales page states "No Subscriptions" and "No Auto-Billing" twice, and the FAQ repeats it. A recurring charge offered three clicks later is still a recurring charge. Taken end to end, the path adds up to about $878 up front plus $169 a month, which is roughly $2,700 in a year.

What to do: buy the kit you came for and decline everything after it. If you do accept a monthly plan, write down the date and cancel through BuyGoods, not through the brand. A reviewer on Trustpilot reported being charged $283.14 for items presented as free and receiving only part of it back.

The kit offered in the third post-purchase upsell, which carries the monthly charge
The third post-purchase offer. The kit looks like a one-time bundle; the price underneath it renews monthly.

The page also runs a countdown timer and a "Bottles Remaining" counter. Both are decoration. The timer's own source code still carries the developer's note to set it to the real expiry before going live, and the remaining-bottles number is fixed text in the page.

The 60-Day Guarantee, and the Four Versions of It

The guarantee is 60 days. What that means depends on which page of the same website you read.

Where it appearsWhat it says
Sales page"You don't even need to return the bottles"
Refund pageSend back any unused or empty bottles, and you pay return shipping
Shipping pageAll bottles must come back, empty, full or partly used, including any bonus. Missing bottles mean a partial refund
Shipping page, againThe package must arrive at the warehouse within 60 days of the purchase date

The most demanding version sits on the shipping page, and it is the one that changes the arithmetic. The clock starts the day you order, not the day the box reaches you. Shipping out and shipping back eat up roughly two weeks between them. In practice you have about 45 days to decide, on a product the brand's own FAQ says needs 90 to 180 days of use.

How to request a refund, step by step

  1. Email the published support address, or call +1 (720) 619-8477, within 60 days of your order date, and ask for return instructions. The refund page lists a second number, +1 720 513 2923, so email leaves you a written trail.
  2. Ship every bottle back, empty or not, including anything that came free, to ProstAfense, 19655 E 35th Dr., Suite 100, Aurora, CO 80011.
  3. Use USPS with tracking, and put your order number, full name and address on a note inside the box. No tracking number means delays, and missing bottles mean a partial refund.
  4. Make sure it arrives inside the 60 days. Post it by week six at the latest.

Your bank statement should read BUYGOODS rather than ProstAfense, which is worth knowing before you report an unfamiliar charge.

Who Is Behind ProstAfense

There is no named spokesperson, no formulator, no doctor and no credential published anywhere in the funnel. There is also no certificate of analysis, and no certification seal, even though the copy refers to an FDA-registered, GMP facility.

The brand is NuraLiss, of Aurora, Colorado. The Better Business Bureau lists the company with an F rating, not accredited, with complaints closed as "failure to respond." The BBB profile also lists other brand names from the same company, including one called Nuraliss Eye Meds and a blood sugar product, with a complaint about a label not matching the advertisement.

The returns address, the support number and the exact price ladder are identical to Visium Pro and NervoLyn. Even the page template matches: the stylesheet on this green site still names its color variables navy and blue, because it was recolored from the blue one. We are showing you the overlap and letting you draw the conclusion.

What real customers said

ProstAfense holds 2.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from three reviews, all one star, on an unclaimed profile. One buyer describes being billed $283.14 for items presented as free, being offered a partial refund, and then contacting the FTC. Another describes the advertising: video ads using the likeness of Dr. Oz and Jordan Peterson, which a separate reviewer documented independently in July 2026. Neither man endorses this product. We found no Reddit discussion and no BBB customer reviews.

Three reviews is far too few to judge a product by. We are reporting what exists rather than filling the gap, and what exists is not flattering.

Amazon, Walmart and the Look-Alike Sites

There is an Amazon listing under the name "Prostafense Max" that states 60 capsules and describes the product as vegan. The label reported by the brand lists bovine gelatin, so those two statements cannot both describe the same bottle. Third-party marketplace listings also fall outside the official 60-day guarantee, which applies only to orders placed through the official checkout.

At least seven other live domains present themselves as the official ProstAfense site, and several more have gone dead. The rest are affiliate bridge pages, and several publish prices, capsule counts and ingredient lists that do not match the label. One page ranking for "prostafense scam" exists mainly to sell two different products. Buy through a link you can verify, and read the price on the page you land on.

Frequently Asked Questions About ProstAfense

Is ProstAfense a scam?

It is a real product sold through BuyGoods, a registered US retailer, with a published support line, a return address in Aurora, Colorado, and a 60-day guarantee. The formula contains the ingredients it claims. The real complaints are about the funnel rather than the bottle: a monthly charge offered after checkout on a page that promises no subscriptions, refund terms written four different ways, and advertising that has used the likeness of well-known people who do not endorse it.

Does ProstAfense work for an enlarged prostate?

There is no trial of ProstAfense itself. Its plant sterol and pygeum amounts fall inside ranges used in published studies, which is better than most products sold this way. However the two largest saw palmetto trials, STEP and CAMUS, found no benefit over placebo, and the American Urological Association's guideline does not recommend herbal therapy for benign prostatic hyperplasia. Expect modest results at best, and keep any prescription you already take.

What is actually in it, and at what doses?

Per two capsules: plant sterol complex 300 mg, saw palmetto 200 mg, pygeum 100 mg, green tea, soursop and raspberry 50 mg each, cat's claw 30 mg, nettle leaf and broccoli 20 mg each, tomato, maitake and reishi 10 mg each, plus vitamin E, B6, zinc, selenium and copper, and a 142 mg proprietary blend of fifteen more items. The official website never publishes this panel, so our figures come from the brand's press release and the Amazon listing.

Can I take it with tamsulosin, finasteride or dutasteride?

Ask your doctor first. The proprietary blend contains goldenseal, a well-documented inhibitor of the CYP3A4 and CYP2D6 liver enzymes, and all three of those medications are cleared through those pathways. Slowing them can increase the amount of drug in your system, which with tamsulosin can mean dizziness or low blood pressure on standing. The goldenseal amount is not disclosed and is probably small, but small is not zero.

Will ProstAfense affect my PSA test?

It should not. Finasteride and dutasteride lower PSA by roughly half, which is why doctors adjust for them, but saw palmetto does not. The CAMUS trial measured PSA directly at doses up to 960 mg a day and found no meaningful change. Tell your doctor you take it anyway, so no result has to be interpreted blind.

Is there a subscription?

The kits themselves are one-time purchases, and the sales page says "No Subscriptions" twice. However the third offer presented after payment is priced at $29 for the first month and $169 a month afterwards. If you accept it, note the date and cancel through BuyGoods, whose name will appear on your statement.

How do I get a refund if it does not work for me?

Email support within 60 days of your order date and ask for return instructions, then send every bottle back, empty or not, including anything free, to ProstAfense, 19655 E 35th Dr., Suite 100, Aurora, CO 80011, with USPS tracking and a note inside. You pay return shipping, and the package must arrive within those 60 days, which leaves about 45 days of actual use. Missing bottles mean a partial refund.

Can I buy one bottle, or find it on Amazon?

The official order page sells only two-, three- and six-bottle kits at $178, $216 and $294. There is a "Prostafense Max" listing on Amazon that says 60 capsules and vegan, neither of which matches the reported label, and marketplace purchases are not covered by the official 60-day guarantee.

How We Evaluated ProstAfense

What we checkedHow we checked itWhat we found
Supplement Facts panelBrand press release and Amazon listing, cross-checked against the website's own claims. The official site publishes no label imageReconstructed, not photographed Reported, not confirmed
Doses against clinical trialsSTEP, CAMUS, the Cochrane review and the AUA guideline updated in 2026Sterols and pygeum land in studied ranges; saw palmetto at 62%. The sterol figure is our estimate, since the label does not state the percentage Estimate
Capsules per bottle5x zoom into the manufacturer's own six-bottle photographFront bottle 30, bottles behind 60 Brand contradicts itself
Real price todayOfficial order page, read August 28, 2026$178, $216, $294; no single bottle Verified
Free shippingCounted every mention in the order page sourceSix-bottle kit only Verified
Shipping cost on smaller kitsOrder page and sales pageNot stated before checkout Not published
Post-purchase offersOpened the pages the order buttons redirect to, without completing a purchase$294, then $261, then $29 rising to $169 per month Verified
Subscription claimCompared the sales page wording with the third offerPage says "No Subscriptions"; the third offer renews monthly Contradicted
Refund termsRead the sales, refund and shipping pages in fullFour versions published; the shipping page is the most demanding, leaving about 45 usable days Verified
Drug interactionsPublished human studies on goldenseal and CYP3A4/CYP2D6, and the metabolism of each medicationReal and worth raising with a doctor Verified
Effect on PSAPSA data from the CAMUS trialNo meaningful change Verified
Company and recordBBB profile for the parent company, Trustpilot, RedditF rating, not accredited; three Trustpilot reviews, all one star Verified
Independent lab testingSearched the site and the wider webNone published Not published
Named spokesperson or formulatorWhole funnel, including legal pagesNone Not found
Did our team take ProstAfense?No. This is an editorial analysis of documents, prices and published research Not performed
AHG

Active Health Guide Editorial Team

Who we are: Active Health Guide is an independent consumer-research desk covering wellness supplements sold through online sales pages. We are not physicians and we never present ourselves as such. Our expertise is verification: reading the documents, checking the prices on the day we publish, and finding the fine print.

How we work: we track down the label, compare every amount with the published research, follow the checkout without completing a purchase, and read the refund policy line by line. When something cannot be verified, we say so instead of filling the gap.

Full disclosure: Active Health Guide participates in affiliate programs, including BuyGoods. If you buy through links on this page we may receive a commission, at no additional cost to you. This funds our research and never determines our verdict, our score, or the problems we report.

Is ProstAfense Worth Trying?

Worth trying if you want the prostate herbs at amounts you can actually look up, your doctor has seen the ingredient list, and you are the kind of buyer who reads a checkout and declines what you did not come for. On the six-bottle kit at $49 a bottle with free shipping, it is a reasonable price for a formula that, unusually, does not hide behind a blend.

Skip it if you take tamsulosin, finasteride or dutasteride and cannot check with a doctor first, if you already get selenium from a multivitamin, or if a $169 monthly charge appearing on your card three clicks after checkout is the kind of thing that would slip past you.

Sources

  • Bent S et al. "Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia" (STEP trial), New England Journal of Medicine, 2006: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16467543
  • Barry MJ et al. "Effect of increasing doses of saw palmetto extract on lower urinary tract symptoms" (CAMUS), JAMA, 2011: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21954478
  • Andriole GL et al. "The effect of increasing doses of saw palmetto fruit extract on serum prostate specific antigen" (CAMUS PSA analysis), 2013: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23253958
  • Tacklind J et al. "Serenoa repens for benign prostatic hyperplasia," Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2012: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23235581
  • Wilt T et al. "Beta-sitosterols for benign prostatic hyperplasia: a systematic review," BJU International, 1999: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/10368239
  • Wilt T et al. "Pygeum africanum for benign prostatic hyperplasia," Cochrane review, 2002: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11869585
  • American Urological Association, Management of Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia: AUA Guideline, updated 2026: auanet.org
  • Kristal AR et al. "Baseline selenium status and effects of selenium and vitamin E supplementation on prostate cancer risk" (SELECT), Journal of the National Cancer Institute, 2014: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24563519
  • Gurley BJ et al. Human studies on goldenseal and CYP3A4/CYP2D6 inhibition, 2005 and 2008: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15900287 and 18214849
  • National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements, Selenium fact sheet: ods.od.nih.gov
  • Better Business Bureau profile for the parent company, checked August 28, 2026: bbb.org
  • Trustpilot profile for ProstAfense, checked August 28, 2026: trustpilot.com
  • ProstAfense refund and shipping policies, read in full on prostafense.com, August 28, 2026 (text only, not linked)
Check ProstAfense Availability